North Norfolk Academy Trust RSS Feed http://nnat.org.uk Latest news from North Norfolk Academy Trust en-gb URGENT SRE information; Parents/ Carers must reply to the data-sharing request sent by Parentmail http://nnat.org.uk/urgent-sre-information-parents-carers-must-reply-to-the-data-sharing-request-sent-by-parentmail/ Read the permission document here Sex and Relationships Education June 2018 http://nnat.org.uk/sex-and-relationships-education-june-2018/ Over the next few weeks, we will be delivering SRE to all students in Years 7 to 9. As you know, SRE is a part of the PSHE curriculum Important Parent Information http://nnat.org.uk/important-parent-information/ Parents of students in Year 7 & 8 - please read and respond Sheringham High is Number 1 at Number 10 http://nnat.org.uk/sheringham-high-is-number-1-at-number-10-/ Sheringham High and Sixth was the only Norfolk school to be invited to an afternoon reception on May 21st at 10 Downing Street with 100 other guests to celebrate the outstanding work of teachers. Year 10 Exam Timetable http://nnat.org.uk/year-10-exam-timetable/ Year 10 exams are from Monday 25th June to Tuesday 3rd July. Shape of the school day during the exam period http://nnat.org.uk/shape-of-the-school-day-during-the-exam-period/ Due to some GCSE exams needing to start at 1pm, we will be operating a 2:1:2 timetable on the following days: Monday 14th May Tuesday 15th May Thursday 17th May Tuesday 22nd May Wednesday 23rd May Monday 4th June Tuesday 5th June Wednesday 6th June Friday 8th June Monday 11th June Tuesday 12th June Thursday 14th June Friday 15th June This means that lunch will be at the earlier time of 12:20 - 13:00 on these dates. Internet Day 2018 http://nnat.org.uk/internet-day-2018/ Organised by the UK Safer Internet Centre, Safer Internet Day reached more people across the UK than ever before, inspiring many conversations and actions in schools, homes and workplaces. Life Balance project http://nnat.org.uk/life-balance-project/ Local charity Excel 2000 have been offered a fantastic opportunity to win £35,000 for Life Balance, a local project. SHS Students Star in BBC Films http://nnat.org.uk/shs-students-star-in-bbc-films/ Two SHS students, Oliver Potter and Josh Keeble spent a week last term with Evans Woolfe Media, a film company commissioned by the BBC to produce a series of films called ‘Geography: The Big Issues’. Year 8 Parents and Carers; Changes to calendar dates http://nnat.org.uk/year-8-parents-and-carers-changes-to-calendar-dates/ Earlier this year we consulted parents of SHS students regarding a change to our Key Stage 3 and 4 arrangements.