North Norfolk Academy Trust RSS Feed http://nnat.org.uk Latest news from North Norfolk Academy Trust en-gb KS3 Cologne Christmas Market trip – 2017 http://nnat.org.uk/ks3-cologne-christmas-market-trip--2017/ Experience the magic of a German Christmas Market. Eat, shop and speak German! Our visit from Team GB Olympic Swimmer Amy Smith! http://nnat.org.uk/amy-smith-visits-antingham/ Year 7 SMSC Day -Trip to Boulogne http://nnat.org.uk/year-7-smsc-day--trip-to-boulogne/ On the 21st April, 95 students and 10 members of staff left Sheringham in the middle of the night – well 4.30 a.m. for Boulogne. TITAN Award Winners get their Rewards http://nnat.org.uk/titan-award-winners-get-their-rewards/ Five Sheringham High students received their Amber Titan certificates today in recognition of their fantastic work in this tremendous project. Star Wars for Finnbar’s Force http://nnat.org.uk/star-wars-for-finnbars-force/ On May 5th the children dressed-up as their favourite Star Wars characters in memory of Finnbar Cork, who died after suffering a brain tumour in August last year, aged just five. Year 9 SMSC Economic Projects Day http://nnat.org.uk/year-9-smsc-economic-projects-day/ Year 9 students excelled themselves developing economic projects that can be used to bid for grants from the government's Great British Coast fund. Fidget Spinners http://nnat.org.uk/fidget-spinners/ There has been an explosion of the use of these stress busting tools of late and, while they can be useful and effective for some students, they can cause issues in some lessons with distraction if not used properly; something that they are, after all, intended to alleviate. Findings from parent and stakeholder responses to Stalham School day consultation 2017 http://nnat.org.uk/findings-from-parent-and-stakeholder-responses-to-stalham-school-day-consultation-2017/ Latest Issue of School Magazine http://nnat.org.uk/latest-issue-of-school-magazine1/ Latest edition of High Tide available Year 6 Open Evening http://nnat.org.uk/year-6-open-evening/ Stalham High School - Thursday 21st September 2017